2019 AGM

Twin Cities Model Aero Club

Minutes of AGM held 28/07/2019

Members present: Neil Baker, David Balfour, Tony Ball, Adeh Becker, Edward Byles, Ian Byles, Ray Chapman, Donald Coysh, Neil Duffield, Graeme Flood, Edwin Ford, Graeme Frauenfelder, Bruce Gibbens, Owen Gibbens, Andrew Gordon,  Michael Guinness, Tony Gyoles, Tony Hamilton, , Chris Henry,  Eric Holland,  Rob Hullett,  Barry Kilpatrick, Matthew Knight, Tim Knight, Charlie Kuljurgies, Warren Leach, Geoffrey Maher, Rod McRae,  John Nicholas, Ken Osborne, Graham Porter, Neil Sharp, Darrell Smailes, Tony Small, Robert Ward, Warren Wilks and Geoff Williams.

Apologies: Peter Graeber, Des Piltz, Robert Ormes, and Ron Hammond.

Meeting open at 11:04 am   Chairman Graeme Frauenfelder

Minutes of the 2018 AGM  Moved: Tony Gyoles

                                                Seconded: John Nicholas

Graeme asked if there where any questions regarding the Financial Statement, which had been approved by the committee. Tony Gyoles queried the $380 AGM expenses. These were to cover the cost of the two goblets and the loss of a previous deposit of $150 paid to Soddens.

Secretary’s Report:

  • Renewals for 2019/2020 as of today – 62
  • Bunnings ”Sausage Sizzle” is an ongoing project. Michael Guinness will liaise with the newly appointed Events Co-ordinator at Bunnings Wodonga. Tim Knight will obtain the necessary street trader permits.

Treasurer’s Report:

  • Financial statement was accepted by the committee and presented to the members for viewing.

President’s Report: See attachment

President’s Award:- Awarded to Des Piltz – see attachment

Clubman Award:-Awarded to Adeh Becker – see attachment

Neil Sharp thanked David Balfour for all the hard work and time invested in the club over the past 10 years.

Election of Office Bearers: from the Constitution, Part 3, Section 15, (4)

The new Committee members are:-

                                            President: Graeme Frauenfelder

                                            Vice President: Michael Guinness

                                             Secretary: Adeh Becker

                                             Treasurer: Rod McRae

                         Members:  Tim Knight, Neil Baker and new member

                                              Geoff Williams

    Meeting closed at 11:22am